The city is plastered with slogans and posters, and it’s really fun to see what each party has to say when previously all I had was a list of parties in order from liberal to conservative that I scribbled on my grammar notes when Davidheiser got distracted by politics in class that one time. 

Here are a few campaign posters. They are mostly from the more liberal parties because they’re the ones whose signs are everywhere. And some of these are from past elections, but use slogans I’ve seen. Haven’t taken pictures myself yet, so I’m constricted to what Google can provide. 

Not represented are the Green party, which didn’t have any good posters online, the Social Democratic Party, who I forgot existed (because they don’t appear to be plastering the city), and the parties no one cares about, like the various Communist parties and the Christian Social Union (ok, apparently some people care about the Christian Social Union, but they’re a strange case because they’re not a national party, although they have national representation. It’s complicated).

Image

Sharing is fun! 😉 Tax millionaires. THE LEFT.

Image

Why am I even hanging here? It’s not like you’re going to vote. THE PIRATE PARTY.

Image

Don’t trust a sign. Inform yourself! THE PIRATE PARTY.

Image

Germany is changing. Change with us. THE FREE DEMOCRATIC PARTY.

Image

We have the power to change the truth. THE CHRISTIAN DEMOCRATIC UNION.

Why aren’t our political campaigns fun?

