I was going to blog, but then I realized that I have to go by the administrative office on the way home, and the lady’s going to be gone by the time I finish a long post. She has my passport, and I want it back so I can’t get arrested. 🙂 Good idea, right?

Anyway, here’s Cherepovets, aka CHer, aka Cherepok (but people laugh at you when you call it that and won’t tell you why).

Image

 

Our room, plus a corny war movie, on Day 1. That shelf under the TV was our only storage space.

Image

 

Our couch is approximately as unattractive as sin.

 

 

 

Image

 

Aren’t the trees pretty? This is the view from the department office. And that’s the Jagorba river.

 

Image

 

A babushka sold me these beautiful socks at the market, and I wear them all the time!

 

 

 

Image

 

The park, as seen from the steps of our apartment. On the ground is painted “Irisha, happy birthday, darling!” and “Good luck on your exams!”

 

 

 

Image

 

The train station.

